Some believe that secondary school children should study international news like other subjects in school, while others believe that this is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that giving knowledge about international news is a waste of time, while others say that it can be good for secondary school children. Some areas of international news can be not useful for children, but I believe that there can be important things to teach a child about the news. On the one hand, there is a lot of information in the news that children will need. Some news channels talk about not crucial recent actions in government situations that for children will not be important in future. For example, when I was a boy, I enjoyed watching the news with my father and when it came time for presidential elections, my dad always argued with my mother, about who had taken this position. As a result, the great people that were in that time, are now not needed persons. On the other hand, there is a lot of other information in the news that for a child it must be learnt and it is important to teach only the things that have a big place in the world and will have. For instance, problems like global warming are essential to study in schools and if children are the things like global warming and the extinction of animals, it will be a great influence on future adult people to think about this problem and think his solutions. In conclusion, there are people who say it is not needed to study children in schools at the sources of international news because there might be stuff that will be no improvement for the child, but others believe including me that there can be other essential news for child and it is good to teach youngth for that things.