Some children spend hours everyday on their smart devices. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays children use their smart devices a lot during the day. The enjoyment from these products and its addictiveness could be some of the reason why it is used so much. I believe that it has drawbacks for the kids. In the past, children used to socialize and play in the streets. However, in todays world this is not the case. They experienced the opportunities of the technological devices and the enjoyment that comes from these products cannot be underestimated. For instance, there are lots of popular games to play. When a child win a game they feel a sense of achievement, pride and dopamine. Therefore, they are more likely to play since they got joy from it. In addition, it is a well-known fact that, the apps in these electronical device are addictive. Moreover, children like to explore and discover new stuff. Consequenly, with endless possibilities such as videos or internet consumption there is no end for them to experience. For example, my niece has a vr glasses even though he is 7. After playing computer, using telephone for the contant in it, he wanted more. Thus, a child who constantly use these technological devices will probably use it in the future as well. Affecting their both mental and physical develepment badly. In conclucion, there are many reasons for children to spend lots of time on technological products. Enjoying it and them being addictive is some of them. In my opinion these devices has detrimental effects on their development and the usage of them should be limited.