Full-time university students need to spend most of their time studying. Some people, however, claim that students needed to be involved in other activities as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Few believes that regular collegian must spend their time in learning. Whereas, others think that it is necessary for college students to participate in cocurricular activities.I shall strongly agree with the latter view and this essay will discuss the same in detail along with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. To commence with, there are many reasons given by those who are in favour of focusing only on studies for full-time university graduates. Firstly, they believe that it helps them to achieve academic success. As dedicated substantial time in studying ensures academic achievement, which is the primary purpose of university. For example, the students who are engaged round the clock only in their studies are more likely to score higher than those who are not involved in it 24*7. As they have no other distractions to focus on. On the other hand, those who are against full-time college education give their reasons as follows. First of all, they assume that other activities such as sports, clubs, or part-time jobs are crucial for personal growth and it will also enhance soft skills. Hence results in well- rounded development. Secondly, intense competition often leads to heightened stress levels. However, engaging in other tasks helps students relieve stress which will be leading to their better mental health and overall performance. Additionally, participation in extracurricular activities offers students valuable networking opportunities, which might be beneficial for their future career. To conclude, although it is true that the main goal of the full- time university education is to provide academic success, it is essential to acknowledge that extracurricular activities have diverse benefits to the students.