In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student's stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

In some nations, most of the time children spend in doing their school work. A significant portion of the population holds the view that less work can mitigate tension among students and enhance other skills. I firmly agree with this notion. First of all, one significant factor is learning other skills that can enhance their performance, personal growth, physical fitness and many more. No doubt, homework also plays an imperative role in children's theoretical performance however, sometimes it puts extra pressure on one's mind in the end, they find themselves frustrated. Moreover, less homework can lead to more physical activities. They will have more time to play with their friends which will make them more energetic and enthusiastic. Moving ahead, when they have free time, they can explore their interests such as reading, dancing, singing and playing. They will have time to focus on the activities they like. Furthermore, they will tend to be more socialise than before. For example, someone who goes to the playground daily will be more social than a person who goes for only one or two days a week. Statistics revealed that 90% of kids performed well in physical education instead of theoretical knowledge. In conclusion, one should have time to know about their interests and values. Homework is also an important part but developing other skills is also crucial.