Some people think tourism brings cultural understanding, while others believe it disrupts local traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our contemporary world, there is much debate about the impact that tourism leaves on local culture. Some individuals assume that tourists could promote cultural understanding, while others believe that tourism could hurt local customs. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my opinion on this matter. On the one hand, tourism can encourage people to explore different fields especially, understanding different countries' heritage and their traditions. Moreover, tourism can allow locals to learn foreign languages and meet people from different countries, improving their social skills. In addition, tourism can help natives to be more aware of different cultures which can reduce culture shock when they want to travel abroad. Ultimately, many studies have shown that when people are more exposed to multicultural people, they are more likely to be tolerant anc outgoing. On the other hand, many tourists are not conscious of different values in their holiday destinations, which can significantly offend the locals ' values and customs. For example, some tourists visit holly places such as Botha temple without following the dress code, which could show disrespect to the locals. Additionally, some visitors visit famous attractions like parks or beaches and they do not throw their waste in rubbish bins, which bothers the local people. In my view, tourism can significantly promote cultural exchange, specially learning languages, increasing cultural awareness and building friendships around the world. In conclusion, while some people are concerned about tourism disrupting their cultural values or traditions, such as not following the dress code, some locals are optimistic about tourism increasing cultural awareness,. However, in my view, tourism can significantly promote cultural exchange, specially learning languages, increasing cultural awareness and building friendships around the world. That's why I strongly believe that tourism can enhance understanding cultural diversity.