Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between the poor people and the rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are of the notion that in today's world, the variety of gadgets available in the market is creating a bridge between middle class and higher class. While some belive it to be the opposite of that, my opinion tilt towards the latter, when taken into consideration most of the feature are same in expensive device as well as the affordable option, only the differnce lies in the computing power of both the devices. First and foremost, the only gap between rich and poor in regards to technology is the ability of the consumer to purchase the product. Affordability is certainlty the reason for the gap, as not everyone is able to purchase an expensive phone or a laptop as soon as it is available to buy. For example, every year Apple launchs launch a new iPhone and people stand in line to be able to get their hands on one, but not everyone is able to afford a thousand dollar phone, which give individual a sense of supriority over others, but looking at it with a technology perspective there is little to no difference between both the phones. On the other hand, the range of technology is opening the door to everyone to be able to acquire a smartphone, a laptop or any other technological equipment. which meet their requirements, for instance, a student living in a rural remote area can also access the same education online as the student living in a mega city, hence giving equal oportunity to both rich and poor. In conclusion, i belive technology does not create a gap in the sence science of the status of the person but provides with opportunity to be able to equals, only differnce being the rich can afford the expensive product and the common man can access the affordable option, both being capable to do the task.