Today,people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion . Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage ?

In recent years, many people are into fast fashion. Also disposable utensils are upcoming problems of the environment. It's easy to throw things away and buy another. But I think this type of society will lead us to major problems like climate change, air pollution and etc. In my opinion, disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh economic advantages for two reasons. Firstly, throwing cannot make economical benefits more than using things with care. Let's say we have a coffee machine. We bought it about 2 years ago, but it still works well. From the company that made this coffee machine, sent you a message. There's a new product. In this case, buying a new machine is a waste of money. It might give you some new modes but there's no reason to do it. The point is, you can change your stuffs when they have problems. But if they are not, it costs more to recycle our trashes. Secondly, we might buy products more expensive in the future. We use resources such as woods, golds, and plastics, etc. If we dispose things like phones, computers easily, this will lead to depletion of natural resources. The emphasis should be on sustainable development and the circular economy rather than short-term economic gains from increased consumer spending. To summarise, throwing or replacing can't be a solution for two reasons. Economically, consumer spending can make our market more active. But this doesn't mean economic growth. Rather, the governments or companies will spend more money to recycle or discard the rubbishes that we made. And from the perspective of sustainablility, more replacement means manufacturers have to make more products to buy. This will lead to the lack of resources and we will buy things with more price tags in the future.