It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Saving money for the long term is essential for everyone, particularly for young people. In my opinion, I contend that saving money can bring more positive consequences, as people will possess useful skills for their future and can have stable financial aspects. They will enhance their capabilities in managing money and build strong mindsets if they can learn the importance of consistency. In this way, they can understand more deeply the value of money since they have to be consistent and patient in saving money by avoiding any distractions that can potentially restrict them from achieving their goals; thus, they need to manage their budgets properly and set their priorities. For instance, one of my friends has a good skill in money management since she continuously saves her allowance and allocates her money fairly by prioritizing her main needs rather than other aspects. Another benefit is that people can fulfill their unexpected necessities in the future, which can also prevent them from having debts. Their savings can be used when they encounter undesired circumstances that require a large amount of money; hence, it will be easier for them to deal with these situations without the risk of being broke. A student, for example, has to pay student loans quickly due to the demands of his college. Fortunately, he can afford the payment because he has spared his money since he was in primary school, which is relieving for him because he does not have to borrow funds from other people. To conclude, I consider that saving money is crucial since individuals can cultivate useful abilities by managing their money consistently. Moreover, they can enhance their quality of life, as they will rarely face financial issues.