Some people think that the governments should increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot environmental problems and the government wants to increase the cost of fuels to solve it. I am disagree with this statement, I will explain in this essay why. Firstly, increasing the price of fuel ultimately can not solve pollution problems. I believe that cars are fundamental to use everyday and are essential to our lives. For example, if we have to take the bus every day to go to work, we would spend a lot of money so the people prefer to use the car. Secondly, I think the government should look for other alternatives to solve environmental problems, for example, it could improve imports, selling oil, giving people more jobs and having us pay a not so high tax ourselves. In conclusion, Increasing of fuel would not be the solution to the problems and would generate another problem for the country if people do not buy cars. I guess we should find another alternative way to solve environmental problems.