A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantaged of tourism in the modern world?

It is argued that tourism, which is a profound part of the economy of many countries, can cause lots of issues due to the absence of proper control. While it may bring obvious advantages, such as an enhanced economy and a promotion of the country's culture, tourism can exacerbate environmental problems and distort the original culture. On the one hand, tourists from other countries contribute to the country economically since they bring money to that country and spend it there. Tourists usually use services available there, creating opportunities for national companies and businesses to flourish. Furthermore, tourism gives a chance to present national culture and manifest it in a positive manner. This will improve the identity of the country on a global stage. On the other hand, tourism has a detrimental effect on the environment of a country since it neglects its nature and rules. Tourists often do not care about ecology and the safety of their actions, and, as a result, they cause many natural catastrophes. In Australia, for instance, a wildfire that wiped out more than 30 per cent of their forests was initially triggered by a small tourist group, who forgot to extinguish their campfire. Additionally, such individuals usually in some way affect the national culture of this country, fostering their own habits and traditions. The citizens would probably have close contact with them, and, consequently, they may adopt their actions. In conclusion, tourism has a profound effect on the country they are visiting. Although tourists spur economic growth and disseminate culture, they may be the cause of some problems associated with environmental and cultural misrepresentation