In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Generally, by the growth in technology, people's life style changed. Even the way they follow the news has changed since decades ago. It is argued that in future people will not be interested in following the news in printed ones, and will read them online instead. I agree with this view, and in this essay i will support my opinion with some examples. If we look at our lives, we can obviously see that, in our daily lives we use electronic devices to do lots of things. For example, we use laptops or computers in our workplace as well as celephones telephones to make calls. Consequently, we tend to feel more comfortable using these devices for even further things such as reading news, instead of buying a paper-based one. Moreover, some of us have already followed some of news pages on social media, which could tell that this fact is likely to happen. Secondly, based on some articles about tech and gadget, lots of companies are trying to make virtual reality glasses. These glasses could show what ever you see on your phone or laptop, in its glasses. That is to say that technological improvement would lead us to use as much degital services as we can such as reading news and articles. In addition, in this way we tend to become informed of the global news faster and if we want to read more, we can easily go to other pages. On the other hand, people belief that newspaper would continue to exist, which seems highly unlikely to me. In the other words, the only reason it still is printed is that there is still some people who are not completely familiar with working with electronic devices. A good example of these people would be elder people. As a result, they tend to feel more comfortable to use everything in the way they are used to it and following the news is not an exception. In conclusion, younger generation tend to do everything online and electronically rather than other ways. So i think that in near future online-based books ot articles will be more common than now even. Due to this, printed version of them would not longer exist anymore.