in many non-English speaking countries, more and more parents are choosing to enrol their children in English medium schools. Why do you think this is happening? What are the advantages for children who study in English medium schools?

The world is now becoming a global village. Due to that, the student's enrollment in English medium schools is rising as parents want their kids to be educated in English. One of the most prominent reasons is that English is now a global language and there are also benefits such as it will helps the youth to adapt the world faster. Both the reasons and advantages are elaborated in further paragraphs. Several reasons behind this new trend where parents want their kids to enroll in English medium school can be put forth. The predominant reason is that English is now a globally accepted language of communication. Due to that, the majority of the employers now require their employees to communicate in this language as there are also other people in the company who do not speak native language. For example, in companies like Apple, most employees are from different countries as these organizations operate across the globe, so having one communication language will make everything easier to understand. Additionally, there are also many merits of this new trend as well. The primary cause is that it fosters an easy adaptation to the world. Because having a good knowledge and understanding of English will make a smooth transition after graduating from a university and then workers can emphasize more on solving real-life problems rather than struggling to understand the language. The perfect example of this is the recent data published by the University of Waterloo which mentioned that about 98% of employees who graduated from English medium schools are able to quickly understand the problem and solve it. To conclude, this emerging trend of parents enrolling thier children in English medium is due to its globally acceptance. Additionally, it also helps the youth to make a better transition into real world.