Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In terms of hardwork, there is a need for a motivating factor to encourage workers to do more. However, I do not agree with those who feel paying individuals according to how much they produce and sell is the proper hardwork incentive. This is because I think it allows business workers to fear set backs and produces money driven employees. The main reason for my opposition is that the fear of failure in business will be heightened. This can lead to an increase in depression among young individuals who are just starting out. In addition, it allows workers to be skeptical about trying uncharted fieds as they know that they only will bear the loss if their experiment. For instance, in developed nation, the government supports new businesses regardless of their sales, this allows the development of new products that help to grow the community. Another justification for my disagreement is that this type of motivating factor would produce money hungry citizens. With money as the sole goal of many vendors, the right process to produce great result will be overlooked; hence, workers will not mind breaking the rules to produce and sell more products. Furthermore, money driven businessmen can result in misheavous ways to reduce competition; thereby, increasing crime rate. For instance, in China, there was a baby formular industry that paid cow farmers according to the milk that was brought. This lead to some farmers adding harmful materials to produce more jars of milk. As a result, there were a lot of sick Chinese babies in the 20th century. This shows that not all result is a proof of hardwork. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the sentiment that paying people according to their production numbers and their sales is a great way of fostering hardwork, because I believe that it can increase the stress of business failures and it produces workers who are money crazy.