people spend most of there time at work in their adult life, so work satiffaction seems to be important. on what factor it depend. to what extent expectation of work satifscation is justified.

People spend most of their time during adolescence at workplace so the level of satisfaction from their jobs is of significant importance to maintain mental and physical health. This essay will discuss that how factors like salary and working hours affect job satisfaction. Moreover, level of satisfaction from work certainly depends on an in individuals type of work. The amount of finances being offered and how many hours of work are demanded determine ones’ satisfaction in his work. Therefore, employees with high salary packages and less hours of work seems to have better job contentment than other employees because high salary guarantees more purchasing power. In addition, a schedule comprising of low working hours also enhances individuals mental aspect about job. For instance, according to a survey conducted in India in 2015 clearly indicated high level of job contentment for high earners than labor workers. The opinion that anyone can reach contentment in work is not definitely true because it depends on an individuals allowances. Individuals on high status or positions are seemed to be highly contended then those of lower positions because low position demands more submission to others and physical stress. For example, a study conducted by business school graduates shows that high rank employees seem to complain less than those of lower ranks in job market. In conclusion, fulfillment of expectations from a job contributes to major aspects for job contentment which depends on factors like high wages, low to moderate hours of working and less physical and mental stress.