Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Every year majority of individuals move between continents for various causes. This can have certain drawbacks but also leads to many benefits. In this essay, I will touch on both benefits and drawbacks of this situation. On the one hand, there are a number of positive impacts on society that have come about because of travelling. Emigration has become convenient and cheaper, allowing us to be informed about other cultures and lifestyles. For example, several years ago I decided to pursue my education abroad, and it was one the greatest decisions that I have ever taken, as it allowed me to learn how English people cook and their approach to problems. Additionally, relocation put me in a situation where I had to understand the other psychology. Nevertheless, immigration has its drawbacks that should be considered. First and foremost, we have to look at the globalization side of it, because it is not secret that this growing tendency contributes a language difference between countries. In a result, some languages can be disappeared once and for all. Furthermore, leaving your own country means that you will not have your family or friends close to you, which can be difficult for some people. In addition, living alone means that you will have to take care basically of everything by yourself. In conclusion, in my opinion, I would recommend everyone to travel as much as possible, as it might be a different way to experience new things and investigate other cultures. However, this process can lead to some difficulties such as being alone and speaking in other languages.