Q. Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

The development of technology has affected the teaching methods in the education sector. Some people think that schools should apply technology in teaching and forget the old way of lecturing. Therefore, the following paragraph will discuss further about this issue. Firstly, applying advanced technology for tutoring shows the adaptation process of a particular school within the modern era. For instance, the school conducting class using zoom application. By doing this, students can easliy join the class everywhere in their own preferances. However, the downside of this practice is theachers could not effectively control all of the zoom participants. For example, The tutor expected students to turn on their camera on zoom, nevertheless some students might turn off their camera since they have access to operate it. On the other hand, hosting lecture in auditoriums can be an effective option for teaching. The teacher can control the attention of students. Additionally, the school can provide advanced projector to facilitate the tutoring process in the class. This will be helpful for lecturers to present their material in a proper and effective way as they can add visual aid, such as pictures or graphs. Finally, I agree if educational institutions consider to adapt with the technology era. They do not necesseraly have to change the teaching method since they can utilise the technology as additional amenities to support the learning process in the class.