In addition to academic subjects at school, schools also should cover practical skills such as car repairing and gardening. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Practical skills like cooking and gardening should be at the same level as important as academic subjects. I partially agree that academic subjects are vital for students who continue their study, however practical skills who start working immediately after school. Today many schools cover many academic subjects which have some benefits for students ' future careers. For instance, academic skills help them to improve their mentality and would be helpful in their future jobs. Because many fields cover academic subjects, for example, accountants or others who work in financial or economic spheres need mathematics to calculate cash flows, bonds, stocks and so on. Moreover, engeneers need physics to design structures, build vehicles and electronics and learn energy system. Furthermore, there are other sides of the coin. It's cool for your children.Practical skills also, they seem to be in the same relationship with all students. Because there are some kinds of students who don't want to continue their studies.They just would like to work and practical skills are very good for them to find money easily. For example, if schools don't have any practical courses, students who desire to be a chief or mechanic have to go extra courses, which also causes bad attendance and bad marks in school. In conclusion, in some circumstances, teaching more academic subjects than practical ones might cause discrimination among students. That is why I partially believe both skills should be of the same magnitude.