A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion?

In this contemporary era, technology is progressing at an exponential rate, and it is an irrefutable fact that the vast majority of people are dependent on technology as it has become an integral part of our lives. I strongly believe that the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages. To initiate with, technology has numerous benefits in each and every field. The predominant one is ease and speed of communication. To elaborate, talking to any person around the globe has become easier due to the introduction of mobile phones, digital platforms and the internet. To cite an example, a person moving away from his parents and loved ones could stay connected via zoom or whatsapp Whatsapp call unlike earlier days where a person had to wait for at least a month to receive a letter by post. Furthermore, owing to the advancement of technology, an individual has access to an increasing amount of information available on the internet. To clarify, a person willing to acquire new skills such as learning a new language is much easier due to the large number of educational resources and platforms available. For instance, an individual who does not want to pay an expensive fee to get a tutor or commute miles to get to the educational institute can simply access Youtube to learn any new skill. Thus, it can be said that our lives are majorly influenced by technology. On the contrary, “every rose has its thorns” likewise it also has some demerits. The major drawback of the technology is reduction in face-to-face interaction which can impact the physical and psychological health of a person. To illustrate, several people who spend the majority of their time on electronic devices affect their eye-sight due to an increased amount of screen time along with that people lose their social skills which results in social anxiety. Hence, this example makes it noticeable about its negative aspects. To summarise, though technology has its downside of affecting the health of a person, there are plenty of benefits, namely instant methods of connecting to each other, and growing data on the web. So, I completely agree that the positives consequences of technology outweighs the negatives.