Some people think that success is the best measures for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Some people choose their job based on the salary rate, while others are concerning to have a satisfaction in working. I believe that job satisfaction is better than a high salary, because it will generate a good mental health and loyalty of workers. Nowadays, mental health is one of biggest issues among workers. Moreover, some offices provide a psychological consultation to keep motivating their employees. For instance, I have a friend who worked in one of big four companies, called PwC. PwC is known for its high salary and benefits. Based on her experience, she could easily get around fifty-million rupiah a month due to her project. The problem is, she could not have a work -life balance when the workload was high. It brought her to be a stressful and unhappy person. Since she decided to be a civil servant in her hometown, she feels better. She admits that the numbers of works are not that high, and it is also supported by a good working environment. Now she is happier to work there. Furthermore, several employees who decided to work in a same job for many years, admit that it is due to the good ambience and peers they found. Indirectly, a comfortable working environment can be a good support system for employees. For instance, I am now working in a small team unit, because we are only five people here. We are required to do many reports and meetings in a same time. Due to supportive peers, we often share our workload, which sometimes are not our job description. Hence, I’m helped by them, and I have a will to enhance my capacity to work here. In conclusion, if I must choose between a high salary or job satisfaction, I will take the satisfaction as my priority. In my view, by having a good satisfaction in working, it generates a happier mental health and boost my best efforts to work in a same company or unit for years to come.