Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.”

According to some, the ones who broke the laws should be prisoned. Some hold the view against this and think that there should be a less cruel option. This essay will explore both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, There are many ways that a person can break the law. These laws has a purpose and they are there for a reason. So, whether it is a small or a big action, prison is for them to understand the consequences of their actions. Therefore, it prevents others to be afraid of their action's results. For instance, in the case of Turkey, lots of criminals leave the court without even getting a punishment. Thus, this encourages other rule-breakers to commit a crime since there will be no or a little punishment. On the other hand, we are all human and sometimes accidents happen and mistakes are unavoidable. Moreover, not every crime can be evaluated as the same. For example, a drug user and a murderer cannot be considered as the same lawbreaker. So, instead of sending both of them straight to prison, after evaluating their crimes, different actions can be taken for them. Such as, calling the drug user to the police office and check out their blood results every other week to make sure they quit it can be a one solution rather them prison. In conclusion, even though prison is a must for a lawbreaker, in my opinion the level of crime should be also considered when deciding on their punishment.