In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance. What are the causes of the phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions.

In numerous professional sports, the use of prohibited substances among athletes to enhance their performance increases. The reasons behind this are athletes want to become winners without sufficient practice, and the testing method of the use of prohibited substances is faulty. The plausible solutions to this problem are to increase awareness among the athelets about their professional integrity and take effective measures to find out the use of banned substances. Athelets want to win the game without adequate practice and dedication. If they win, they achieve appreciation from the audience, financial rewards, fame and prosperity. They, therefore, want to win in a short-cut method and take the help of banned substances. Moreover, the testing method of banned substances in the sports is faulty. Athelets easily can cheat this method and use banned substances while participating in the game. For instance, a well-known athelets athlete Kim John, in 2019, injected himself a prohibited substance 30 minutes before the race in the Olympic Games to improve his performance. He tactfully cheated the organizers because the testing method was so weak. To tackle this issue, professional integrity among the athelets should be increased. While taking professional trainings and lessons, athelets should be taught about their commitment and accountability towards the game and the audience. Furthermore, appropriate measures should be taken to find out the banned substances in sports. The testing method of the presence of banned substances should be advanced and should clearly and concisely identify the use of substances in the sports. For example, in the UK, the testing methods of identifying prohibited substances is so strict, and no athletes has been taken part in the sports using these substances till now. In conclusion, the causes behind using banned substances are winning in a short-cut method, and the weak identification system of the presence of prohibited substances. To handle this problem, athelets should be conscious of their academic integrity, and the testing method should be strong to identify the presence of banned substances.