Some believe that the government should support artists like musicians, painters, and poets, while others argue that this is a misuse of funds. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is on going debate between some individuals weather government should financially support artists such as musicians, painters and poets meanwhile, others believe that it could be better spent on other areas. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think both views have merit. On the on hand some people argue that artists contribute a significantly to a country's global reputation and tourism. For example in my country famous people sach as artists and painters attracts international visitors who came to experience the work in galleries and concerts. This condition generates income for the economy and provides employment. Additionaly Additional government support can help young and struggling artists to develop their skills and have a success in competitive field. Without allocating budget to young artists from lower class population, many talented individuals may not have a recourse to rich their goals. On other hand, according to critics the governments budget should be directed towards basic services such as healthcare, education and infrastructure. For instance in my country still there are schools without regular recourses or hospitals understaffed. Supporting financialy this areas could improve life quality of population. They argue that are of art is not necessity and artist can find their own founding or look for another profit point to support their work. All in all in this essay I discussed both views in detail and explain why I believe that supporting art is important for cultural and economic reasons. However, this support should be carefully planned to make the greatest impact without neglecting other priorities