Levels of depression and antisocial behavior in children have increased dramatically in modern societies. This situation has led many people to believe that childhood itself is in crisis. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays children have been confronted with a new psychological reality, many kids have been experiencing depression and antisocial behaviours. Some people argue that this situation leds to a childhood crisis in our society. This essay will highlight the points why I agree with this collocation. To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that we are living in a sensitive world, with the advacement of technology, and consequently, social medial, kids are exposed to a lot of information. There is no doubt that this bunch of information has psychological affects in the kids brain. However, people need to be very careful to do not diagnosis a child just because they are feeling emotions. It is normal to feel upset, it is normal to do not feel open to make friends, it is normal to have bad days. And, instead of understading and normalizing feelings, people are labelling it. That said, that are also limits, how it was mentioned before, kids are consuming a lot social media. And most of the time, this is not good for them. Instead of feeling motivated, they start feeling frustrated for not having the life they see on the screens. There is a quote that says " the neighbours grass is always greener". The kids does not have they cortex central developed yet, they do not know how to control their emotions, and most of the time, they do not know even how to name it. This end up causing a lot of frustration and sadness, and without having a good social support, it can end up with a serious mental health condition. In conclusion, people need to be more aware of what is really happening with the kid instead of labelling it. Depression and antisocial behaviour is a condition, and it cannot be diagnosed that easy. In contrast, there are many challenges for the kids in this generation, the high exposure to social media, and compariting themselves to their peers what can lead to mental health issues.