Some experts suggested that cyclists should have to pass a exam before riding on cycle for road safety. To what extended do you agree or disagree?

Regarding the issue of road safety, people hold diverse opinions. A number of people advocate that people should pass a cycling test before riding on a bike, while others disagree, believeing that it is not a practicle and effecient way to enhance road safety. I believe the latter statement is valid and I will explain with the following reasons in this essay. First and foremost, the requirement of passing a cycling exam would discourage people to ride bicycle. According to a survey was done by Califonia University in 2023, one-third of residents use bike as the main transportation to commute to workplace or schools because of monetary or environmental reasons. It is undeniable to say if people were requested to pass a cycling test and gain the licence, this would reduce the amount of people travel to places by bike predictably. Since it is troublesome for some people to conduct a cycling assessment, some people may kick the habit of cycling. Consequently, requiring people to complete the cycling test brings a significant drawback to society which leads to a decrease in the positive environmental effects associated with cycling. Furthermore, establishing test for cyclists is defintely not a feasible decision as lack of resources to support the implementation. For example, the authorities have to discuss and decide the detailed content of cycling test. After that, the executive has to allocate resources to employ professional staff to be the examiner to evaluate the cycling skills of the candidate. Moreover, labour are employed to make record and deliver credential to the qualified cyclists, and thus an enormous financial burden is caused by employing many more people which leads to ineffecient useage of financial budget. To conclude, cycling test offers significant advantages but also presents some challenges. In the future, with the development of cycling infrastructure, I believe the issue of road safety will be better addressed.