It is important to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

At the point of facing new circumstances, people have to decide the appropriate action. However, this might be sometimes risky. Taking risks can promote one’s life or may ruin everything and put them in a trouble. I think taking risks is not a necessary action in our lives and although it may have some good results, its negative points outweigh any positives in a larger scale. In this essay, I will propose some of these disadvantages and try to draw a conclusion. Generally, some blind actions through one’s life, can turn his or her life to a real disaster. For example, a person’s decision on selling his current house to buy a new apartment during inflation will be a high risk action because after selling the house, the apartment price might increase rapidly and the person become homeless. Another risky action that is popular among the young generation, is gambling. They risk their money to hopefully increase it over a short period. But unfortunately, they lose it all and become bankrupt in many cases. on this ocasion, they may even lose their car and house to pay their bills. Nonetheless, they continue to gamble with the wish of changing the situation but they lose again and their situation become much worse. On the other hand, some risks can make one’s life better. If someone measures all of the aspects before taking action, he will decide more effiecient efficiently and with a minimum risk. For example, an employee take the risk of quiting quoting his job after analysing his next career. Although there is always a chance of fail, this risk may promote his life as the new job might provide a better income. To sum up, taking risks is a part of every individual’s life and it may be rewarding or even life threatening.In the majority of cases, the cons of becoming homeless and bankrupt outweigh the pro of finding a better job. In my opinion, we should find some risk -free ways to avoid such complications.