It is good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on it .discuss the advantages and disadvantages .explan your choice.

Using computers from an early age and spending long hours on it have more disadvantages than advantages for children. I know, many parents worry about thier children cannot accept a lot of information without the computer, however, I can tell about several dangers of the computer for younger generation. First, if children begin use the electronic materials like computers, they could get negative effect on their mental and physical aspects. For example, one of my cousin who experieced the computer at his 5-year old, easily got anger and cannot concentrate on serious subjects. It's because that his parents couldn't keep thier eyes on their son all the time while their boy did something with his computer, especially the violent games. Also, he liked playing computer games more than outdoor activities, he got weight seriously. Second, children are difficult to control by themselves, so they can easily addict computer games. Along with, amount time using computer will be getting longer and longer. For instant, I had heard my collegue regreted regret that she gave her son a computer for his 5th birthday present. She is working mom like me, therefore she couldn't moniter her son all day. Though the purpose of gift for her son was introducing AI technology, her son spent his intervals on computer game. In conclusion, if parents can not watch their kiddos all day, do not give young sweeties the computers, until they can control their mind. As early as children get the computer, they can lost thier precious body and mind.