Some people think that globalization is a force for good, promoting cultural exchange and economic development, while others believe it erodes national identity and widens economic inequality.

Several people believe globaization has many of aspects involving economic growth and culture that help enhance both sectors. While other argues that it threatens national identity and triggers economic disparities. In my perspective, I will explain both of them from my own viewpoint. On the one hand, in this modern era, some people tend to think that globalization has a positive impact on facilitating economic development and culture exchange. Globalization brings many chances to increase our quality of life, because through globalization people can distinguish between traditions, languages, and cuisines. To illustrate, international film nowadays have much created base on different world cultures, as we can see in ‘Exhuma’ which is based on the story of the Korean War with Japan. On the other hand, some people argue that globalization have negatively impacts the culture and local economy of our country. When other products enter into our country, they risk that dominanting dominant, leading to the loss of our local product. For instance, recently some products from China have significantly dominated Indonesian trade. This has influenced the local economy of our country. In my opinion, the government has a pivotal role in balancing this. Through programmes to create job opportunities, protect local culture, and enhance human resources, since the youth generation is growing in our country, we must educate all students, even in elementary school. In a nutshell, globalization has impact depends on how it is managed and the the country has human resource. To mitigate this impact, government have to contribute equally by implementing policies to protect local trade, preserve indigenous of our culture, and create the best program to protect indonesian labor practice in local economy.