Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the law is organized in a such way, that young people treated softly rather than adults when they commit crimes. This is due to the fact that teenagers not so mature to fully understand what did they do. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will discuss why people should not judge children in the same way as adults To begin with, children have no responsibility for what they do. They are not mature enough to understand what things they can and cannot do. For instance, sometimes I stole food in shops when I was younger. When I was doing this I was not thinking about rightness of my actions. My purpose was to get something to eat because I had no money. Aforementioned argument connect with such moment as bad parenting. If child has bad parents which don't give him understanding of good and bad things then the problem I wrote about above appears. In conclusion, children are often not responsible for what they do. So I think that children should not be judged in the same way as adults