Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the issue of environmental conservation has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that individuals prioritize environmental preservation, while other argue otherwise. Personally, although both views should be given equal weight, I more agree with the former stand. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion. On the one hand, those who claim that travel abroad has many advantages. The most convincing reason is that people can improve communication skills and broaden perspectives. Moreover, they obtain various experiences, leading to understand other culture and tradition. For instance, On the other hand, I believe that rising in travel overseas has contributed to the environment such as air pollution, global warming and climate change. The most compelling reason is that the number of airplanes depend on the amounts of trips, leading polluted air. Furthermore, airplanes use fossil fuels, increasing temperature. Another drawback is that the developments of tourism site is likely to cause environmental challenges. As a result, it leads to loss of livelihoods of different animals and residents. Therefore, the government should impose a strict restriction on the travel abroad to preserve environment. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above. Nevertheless, I support that increasing international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted.