Some people say that history is one of the most important subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that History is the most significant subject. However, in recent years scientific and technological subjects have more significant place compared with history. Although history should be learned by students because they need to know about the past of their country, I believe that knowing about technology and science can take a person one step ahead. On the one hand, children should know about their country’s past. Because they need to be aware of the struggles that have been going on in the past such as wars, health conditions and lost lands. This information can enlighten the students on how lucky they are because in the past the children did not have the same opportunities as now. For example, some research indicates that youngsters who receive a small present are happy with it because they learned in their history class that some children didn't even have food to eat. I believe that knowing these manners can help children to some extent. On the other hand, knowing about technology and science has so many opportunities in today's world. To elaborate, it can be seen that the need for technology has become very important, and many companies ask for an employee who has knowledge of coding. So, the school can help students learn coding which will help them on many occasions in their future lives. For instance, university researchers say that schools should teach youths about technology and science because students will be asked if they know one of these subjects in an interview for employment. I believe that this information will be needed in many genres of company. In conclusion, although there are some benefits to individuals knowing about history, I believe that technology will have a huge part in our world and many people need to have knowledge about it.