The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than the knowledge and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a debate among different sections of the society about the values instilled by parents’ greater impact on our future achievements as compared to knowledge and skills are gained in schools. I totally favour this view as familial values not only shape personal ethics and drive but also helpful to achieve future goals, in comparison to formal education. The main reason behind this thought is that family unit plays a significant role to build individual’s nature and character from an early age. This means, children learn moral integrity, and perseverance through family interactions, while following parents doing household work or helping each other in daily routine tasks. These observations often lighten up the values among children which are always essential for their career paths. For example, a teamwork which is the fundamental skill need for every business often instill from family members by observing their collaborative nature while doing household chores. Furthermore, familial values provide a framework for emotional and social intelligence, which is important to drive personal and professional success. For instance, empathy and respect often come from household education which are vital for effective leadership role. Thus, a person learns these skills in-depth from their parents where schools offer seldom contribution to build the basics of these values. Moreover, a family support encourages risk-taking, and innovation and this support provide net safety in the form of mental aid where individuals seek career opportunities and get succeed under the shadow of the parents without any fear. In conclusion, I totally agree that family and parents’ ethics and moral values influence individuals’ future achievements on greater level than schools. This is because, household values shape our character, life-skills, and contribute to societal well-being where formal education lacks in these areas.