Some argue that schools should prioritise life skills such as working in teams and solving problems instead of traditional academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the current time, it is mentioned that schools should prioritise real life skills like collaborating and problem solving skills rather than traditional academics. I partially agree with this idea because both offer benefits such as preparation for real-world challenges and foundation for advanced knowledge. To begin with, schools should prioritise real life skills instead of just preparing students for academic stuff. This is because traditional academics always focus on teaching subjects such as math, history and literature, making pupils feel bored because of repetition for teaching style and themes. Instead, teaching practical skills such as cooperating and problem solving is vital for students. As learning these skills might be necessary in the future, helping them to get used to adulthood easily and quickly. For example, in 2020, in the USA, the number of pupils who learned the problem solving and cooperating skills, won the competition called,We can do it together,. So, learning these types of skills is very important for students. However, traditional academics are also quite important in real life. This is because learning subjects like mathematics, science and languages can provide students with advanced knowledge in their future careers and life. When they master this knowledge deeply, it can enable them to get a well-paid job in the future. As when they become an expert in these specific areas, for example,they can teach students in universities without any hesitations and disruptions. By doing so, they may achieve better life standards in the future, making themselves feel calm about their lives. In conclusion, the way which traditional academics teach is very important, while, it might be better if students are taught practical skills as well.