Some people consider sports to be their career in the society. For others, it is mostly a workout to stay fit.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

Some individuals regard sports to be their social career, while others think it is mostly a workout to maintain their fitness. I would like to agree with the former idea and discuss both viewpoints. Moving to the people who consider sports as a type of social career. I assert that they regard sports as one mechanism to communicate with others and construct their career. For example, individuals who play several team sports like soccer, baseball and basketball can collaborate with their team members by preparing some sports competitions. These experiences will enrich their future career in many ways like communication skill and problem-solving. Furthermore, not only for team sports, but also for some private sports like table tennis and badminton can benefit their career. Similarly, these days, because it is normal for common individuals to possess personal sports, having private sports can be shown as one positive characteristic. With respect to other opinions, however, some people disagree with that viewpoint. They insist that the role of sports is mainly maintaining their healthy body conditions. Furthermore, they do not agree with some social career from sports and even restrict the role of sports as a workout to stay fit. Even though there are many public sports for general citizens, they do not prefer to enlarge public sports since it is out of the main role of sports to stay fit. In conclusion, I want to share a same view point with people who consider sports as a type of social career. Also, I think that it is not proper to restrict the role of sports. While some people still disagree with the importance of sports, it is definite that sports will give the best aid in a workout as well as in social career.