Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Although some workers believe that it is much more beneficial to be at a sizable workplace, I personally suspect that small businesses are the smarter choice. This is because professional development is more accessible, and promotions are more probable in a small environment. To begin with, companies with fewer employees provide an opportunity for workers to progress. To clarify, people in these companies are permitted to explore on different approaches a project can be handled. For instance, I used to work as a developer in a workplace with roughly 50 employees. When a task was assigned to me, I was first allowed to research, then I would present the best practice that I had concluded, and finally I could do the assignment in a manner that everyone had agreed on. Moreover, this is what assisted me learn much about different aspects of my career. I believe that I would not have the same opportunity as someone working in a populated workplace. Additionally, working in a gowing company gives you the opportunity to promote into management positions faster than usual. In other words, worker’s talents are more recognizable among fewer people. Therefore, if an individual shows special skills, he/she will be immediately observed and rewarded. This reward can be either through a promotion of job title or a raise in salary. For instance, one of my friends gets a raise in his salary every three months due to his unique talents and skills. In coclusion, I suppose working in a small business is more profitable for an individual. This is due to the fact that not only do growing companies permit workers to progress in their professional skills, but also promotes them more frequently.