Nowadays, many people prefer to shop online instead of going to physical stores. Do the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern era, the preference of the persons is changing rapidly. Almost everyone is doing virtual shopping rather than visiting the shops physically. This option has many benefits such as this is a time saving process and protect environment in many ways. But the major drawback of this trend is a lack of physical examination of the item. Hence, merits overshadow the demerits. To commence with, the virtual purchasing can avoid wastage of time and can help to protect the ecosystem in different ways. Firstly, the main benefit of this trend is that this can reduce traffic congestion and help to improve the overall quality of the air, which can directly give a positive impact on the public health. Secondly, another positive point of this shift is easy comparison of branded products through different websites. Also, there is a chance to get cheap products as compared to shops as digital platforms offer many attractive discounts. For example, during the new year, the Amazon app and the Shein website offered flat 50% discount on every product. Conversely, there are numerous benefits of this shift but the biggest setback of this option is unavailability of live inspection, which can increase the chances of cheat and fraud. Many times the product is different in the colour and size as shown in the pictures. Besides, sharing personal information on digital websites can increase the chances of cyber fraud in which money can be lost, moreover misuse of personal data can harm the image of the person in the society. For instance, a famous app Tamu faced an issue in 2021 in which the buyers' information were taken by a hacker. To conclude, virtual purchasing trend is increasing day by day and this has many pros. This shift is time saving and this can help humans to protect the ecosystem. But the main drawback of this is unavailability of live checking of the product. Hence, pros overlaps the cons.