The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It could be argued that the objective of knowledge is increasing the human's lives, despite many believe that it should not. I agree with this view because there are two main factors that caused people's condition, namely worsen quality of their physical and psychological. On the one hand, human's quality of life become worsen since the health condition shows a downward tendency. Because many new toxic substances are found in our environment, people need to ressist to many kind of diseases. Covid-15, as for an example, require people to suffer from a pandemic era due to some new form of viruses made by researchers invention. Consequently, people's lives is deteriorating because of the new innovation, which is oppose to science etiquette. On the other hand, people experience a more stressful and hectic days which create a bad lifestyle. This is caused by a more screen time and less physical activities in their daily routine compared to the past. Thus, it proves that the advanced science has a probability to make human degeradate slowly. Moreover, a research from Indonesian University stated that 50% of employee who work in front of computer have a bad psychological condition. Therefore, if our generation can optimate the usage of science wisely, they will not overcome the mental illness. In conclusion, it is clear that develop Change the form of the verb developing show examples population's lives is the most vital purpose of technology. I agree with this argument because people are currently not meeting better quality of their life for both health condition and mental status.