Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species , for example the tiger or the blue whale .To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Despite the high costs and difficulty of saving endangered animals, scientists from all around the world tend to support the idea of conserving as much species as we can. In my opinion, keeping a big variety of strains will help us improve the scientific research and the state of our planet.Different breeds of tigers are close to extinction because of poaching, even though they can still be studied and analysed. In addition, the blue whales are also killed for making profit, in spite of their huge role in the global food chain. Although we know many breeds across the ecosystems from the family of tigers, they are an endangered species, as they are seen as a profitable business by the poachers, who kill more and more wild animals every year. With the help of governments, investors and private associations the tigers left can be saved, this leading to maintaining the ecosystem where they belong and continuing the researching of felines from alive samples. For example, across the 2021 and 2021 years, the poaching of tires raised from 39 to 56, which is an almost +45%, based on the study from International Fund for Animal Welfare. Blue whales are another example of killing a species for profit purposes, however they have a very important job on the ecosystem where they belong, supporting the rise of phytoplankton.These plant-like organisms absorb a vast amount of CO2, and the blue whales’s food chain stimulates the growth of phytoplankton and eventually, helps us, people, fight the global warming. At the same time, they are poached in huge amounts for their rich in omega 3 bodies, accordingly to some studies, more than 340 thousand blue whales were killed in the first half of the 20th century. In conclusion, saving the breeds which are on the edge of extinction may seem a waste of money, but with a closer look, it is without a doubt an investment in living a better life in the future on our planet.