The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle is important for preventing chronic diseases and long-term illness. However, I agree that it is very concerning that somehow in the future, the quality of people’s wellbeing will probably decrease due to today’s unhealthy food culture and rising of sedentary lifestyles. One of the main factors that likely affect the average standard of people’s health in the future is the current dietary culture. Especially the availability of fast food around us. It is no doubt that takeout are very convenient for most of us, not only they are very appetizing, but they also are sold in reasonable price. Sadly, these junk foods contain a notable high calorie with minimal healthy nutrients, which improper intake can lead to obesity, or worser, chronic diseases. Unfortunately, we can observe that people nowadays are highly dependent to processed food because of the accessibility, which is very alarming and may affect population’s wellbeing in general. Furthermore, the emergence of technologies influenced a lot into today’s lifestyle. Take a look of around us. Kids are being too immersed in video games and tablets, while the adults could not get rid out of smartphones from their hand. It is inevitable that gadgets cause these poor habits to emerge and contribute to lack of movements and outdoor exercise in their routine, which is very terrifying for their future healthiness. Moreover, many studies have proved that improper and excessive usage of gadgets also can harm our body, such as, looking the screen of gadgets in the dark will damage your eyes, while listening to music with earphones in a very high volume may deaf your ears. To sum up, today’s improper lifestyles are likely affecting the quality of healthiness of individuals in the future. I believe it is important to spread the awareness on how important of having a good body, mind, and soul for a better quality of life.