Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking Website. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most of the children are spending lot of time on social platforms and video games. In recent days, children are wasting their time on cell phones, social sites and games. Educating children has become a complex task due to the technological advancement and it's interference on education. I totally agree with the statement and will the reasons in this essay. In past, young children spent lot of time in doing assignments and preparing for exams but nowadays children are spending time in gadgets for entertainment. These difference are caused by the teaching methods. Few years back teachers were strict and preached lot of educational as well as moral values, but today they have so much Lineency. Recent studies show that 5th to 10th grade students are spending atleast 4 to 6 hours in online gaming and social media platforms. Due to this, their learning time is reduced and concentration is diverted. Easy accessible to mobiles and laptops are the major reason for educational difficulties. Moreover, every children have the social media accounts like Facebook and Instagram and spending much of their time scrolling. In addition to that, some social media influencers misguiding young minds into enterpreneurship rather than education. Furthermore, students are prone to mental illness such as anxiety and depression when spending more on virtual gaming and social media's. In conclusion, I totally agree that educating children has become a difficult task due to increase in technological advancement. Tackling these issues need both support from parents and children. Moreover, social media and gaming time should be reduced and monitored.