The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.‎

There is no denying the fact that the overweight kids percentages increased about nearly 20 per cent in western society in the last 10 years. I will talk about the causes of this problem and the ways to solve it. And I will talk about my opinion as will. Firstly, the causes of this case are a lot, but the main reason is eating a big amount of suger such as candy. Also eating a massive amount of unhealthy food. When the children eat everything without counting the calories they will gain weight. Secondly, at this time kids start using video games and phones that means that they do not do a body exercises such as playing football. So not doing body exercises will not help to give them energy and lose body fats. How could solve this problem? Firstly, it is so important for kids to do an exercises and it is ok to go to the gym if they are 15 years old or above. It will help them so much losing their overweight. Also it is so important to watch them and to know what they are eating. Parents needs to change all of the unhealthy food in there house and replace it with healthy food, such as fruits and vegetables. In conclusion in my opinion, overweight children is thire there family problem not the kids, because the kids does not know what is good for them and what is not good for them the parent must tell them and must be aware for thire child health.