Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that the making arrangements for the future is useless as focusing on your current life is more crucial. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that planning helps people to achieve long-term successes and prevent potential unexpected risks. Individuals with planned future actions are capable of achieving heights down the line. Not only do they aspire to employ all the opportunities they have to accomplish goals, but they can also may take a control over their present actions. Ambitions with organised steps lead to the personal growth and fulfilment. For example, provided statistics by Harvard University show that students with the prearranged life exhibited advancements in their physical, emotional, financial and social spheres 45% higher than those without certain purposes. Additionally, when they organise their way of life, it will provide a chance to notice and avert possible challenges or negative changes in the distant horizon. By being taking proactive approach to their life, humans can maintain required daily routines, skills and strategic thinking in the present moment. For instance, according to the study conducted by the scientists of International Organisation For Human Resources, individuals with desired accomplishments are 23% less likely to have unpleasent outcomes. Even though they encounter difficulties, they mainly can not cause them as much stress and anxiety as to the other group. In conclusion, being purposeful in terms of their future plans can result in the outstanding results for people and mitigate unanticipated threats on their further path.