Some people think that women should not play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most nations' armed forces have women and men with different roles. There are certain individuals who think that both genders are meant to serve equally, while others believe women are not suited for this line of work. This essay will epatiate repatriate on both schools of thought and why I believe that female veterans are capable of serving their countries. The incapability of females working in the police or military force is due to two reasons. First, build-up of their body is weaker than men. Some believe that because of the high amount of hormones such as estrogen present makes them less likely to control their emotions or to be more agile when compared with men. Furthermore, the government would have to continue paying pregnant women during their maternity leave, this to certain individuals is a waste of resources as they are not on duty during this lengthy period. Nevertheless, critics feel that women are to have the same roles as men because of two reasons. They believe that the amount of work required to be done should not be dependent on gender, but on ability. Hence, a female police officer does not necessarily have to be equal to her male conterparts because she is a woman, but to be assigned according to to her merits. As a result, she can have a higher or lower title. Moreover, this development can lead to male suprimacy or women discrimination. Ensuring that women can only reach a certain level as far as a man has gotten there would cause some men to feel they are better than their wives. This could debunck all the efforts made to ensure equal right to all citizens of a nation regardless of gender. In conclusion, both sides of the arguments have reasonable points. On balance, I think women are more than able to work in the police or military as I feel that it all boils down to their ability and upholding human rights which outweigh the potential risks of women acting based on hormones or money wastage.