In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Earning is extremely essential for everyone to live a better life. In some nations, some groups of people earn high incomes. As a result, some people think that it is beneficial for the country, whereas, others believe that it is necessary for the government to control salaries and limit the number of people who can earn. To begin with, there are several merits that can be considered. First and foremost, wealthy people contribute high amount of money to the government through income taxes, which increase the tax revenue of the country. For instance, because of high amount of taxes from the high salaries, the government can utilize that money to build infrastructures, increase public services, and organize social programmes, which are helpful to the communities. Additionally, individuals who are earning high income invest their money in the various types of businesses and start-ups. Therefore, due to a surge in job creations, the overall economic growth of the nation surges. On the other hand, controlling salaries can create fair competition between the businesses. For example, nowadays, big companies are providing higher salary to workers. As a result, most of the well educated people prefer to work in the big organizations rather than the small companies. Apart from that, because of the control and limit in salaries and numbers of people who can work, all types of companies have to invest in training and development for their employees for productivity and growth. In conclusion, according to my opinion, managing incomes and limiting people to earn are not good options for the nation. Also it totally depends on individuals choices to earn greater salaries according to their qualifications and experience.