SOME SCHOOL LEAVERS TEND TO GO TRAVELLING OR WORK A PERIOD OF TIME BEFORE GOING TO UNIVERSITY. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is very common these days that learners prefer to go for travel or work before going back to university. I think this tendency has more benefits than drawbacks, in upcoming paragraphs i will be discussing both. To start with, nobody can deny the fact that getting some break from studying after finishing school could bring more benefits to university goers, as it not only gives them opportunities of applying knowledge in real life situations whatever they have learned through their school times but it also rejuvenates their minds and making them able to refocus on their university studies. Another benefit of different travelling experiences is that they could have enough time to explore which subject or course they should opt for related to their future career and they can come to know in which fields they are more likely to get employment after university. Last, benefits but not least is providing students time to earn money for their higher courses as not all of the students have the support of their parents and they have to pay tuition fees on their own. Even though giving a break from studies before starting university could be more fruitful for students, there might be some drawbacks as well. As we can see, if students leave their studies, they might face some challenges to going back to college and not feel like studying after a long period of gap as they might feel isolated from their studies. To exemplify, one of my friends, went off school for 1 year and she had to suffer a lot to develop habits of studying and refocusing. To conclude, i would say that a break is necessary for apprentices before starting their university to increase focus, choose courses suitable for career plans and make some money for their extravagances.