Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tax is the amount individuals pay to the government for the betterment of society. Many argue that paying taxes is sufficient as member of society. On the other hand, some believes there are more responsibilities for a person than just paying taxes. I believe both ideas are equally important and will be disscussed in the following paragraphs. In order to boost the economy, government take money from the citizens to develop and inprove the infrstructure. People paying taxes believe their tax money is used by the authorities to boost the economy and they are right about this thought. For example, to hold an event like olympics in a country require huge investment in infrastructure because to accomodate players and for their safety government use the tax money to build hotels and pay the security companies. Moreover, this helps the economy to grow by bringing tourism. Although, paying is not enough, there are more things to consider when being a good citizen. Firstly, obeying the law, no matter how good the law enforcement of the country. It serve no significance if people are not obediant. Also, taking care of surrounding and infrastructure are the duties of a good resident. Like, avoid littering and being a great neighbour. To sum up, I believe both view points goes hand to hand. Paying taxes and taking care of things made with the use of the tax money.