Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is evident that a lot of children tend to enjoy web content for various purposes instead of using books. However, there is a more persuasive argument that it is beneficial for children to use the web programs in order to learn fundamental skills. Opponents using online argue that visual materials can make young kids not to think proactively. Interesting videos stimulate the brain of kids, and the kids want to keep pursuing more interesting stuff as time goes by. In particular, young students are easily addicted to the visualized programs and deny reading books. For example, in South Korea, a lot of elementary school students are struggling with literacy and the number of that is continually increasing, as a result of consistent exposure to the video. On the other hand, there are supporters who strongly believe that online education programs provide great quality and they are more effective ways than traditional ones. This leads that children can learn and enjoy complicated subjects without getting any stress. For instance, there are programs such as Alpha blocks and Number blocks provided by BBC from the UK. Kids can acquire a lot of educational knowledge such as basic mathematics and phonics just by merrily singing joyful songs or simple chants. To sum up, it is an undeniable fact that there are a lot of disadvantages of online programs for children. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that well-developed online courses can be great sources for kids to learn in a more efficient way.