People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, things are just thrown all over hence human being are staying in a ‘throwaway environment’ with items used for a little period then they get rid of them. This essay will show the causes of this and what they lead to. Firstly, one of the major problems is that some companies are producing many weak qualitied items, which people use or wear for a short period of time. Further, because the product is poor, it does not last for long and hence people are forced to get rid of it. For example, there is a China company which makes fake leather jackets which when one wears same for about two months, it begins to break and deteriorate. Further, some jackets when washed once they lose their colour and the leather starts breaking. Hence, making poor quality clothes or items makes people throw the items away some in rubbish bins while other on the streets, which end us leading people to sickness because of litter being thrown all over. In addition, there is also a company that does poor bicycle tyres which are short utilised and quickly disposed of them in a society. This leads to making the environment a dirty place. Secondly, there are some rich people who tell themselves that they do not put on something twice or thrice especially, celebrities. Most of them say that they cannot be seen on stage putting on something they once wore. For instance, a popular South African group with ten people had clothes made for a particular show, and they threw away those clothes and claimed that they would not be seen in public putting on the same clothes. In addition, they said it actually was an abomination for them to be seen wearing the same clothes again and again. In conclusion, staying in a “throwaway society” is what people are exposed to nowadays because people just utilise things for a short period of time and dispose of the same. This is caused by fake products being products and because of their poor quality, they deteriorate quick and hence they are thrown away some in rubbish bins and some in streets which lead to dirty cities and causing sicknesses in the society.