Some argue that public health services should focus on treating the sick, while others think they should focus more on preventive measures. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that healthy life is a public requirement. While it is a commonly held belief that public medical services should focus on treating sickness, there is also an argument that some people consider public health care should focus more on prevention measures. This essay will analyse this topic from both of view and express my opinion. On one hand, people argue that public medical services must be treated illnesses and focus on the issues. In other words, they think health services should allocated for urgent cases. In addition, hospitals and clinics provide life-saving treatment and emergency care, which are significant in patients life. For example, survey conducted in Yaman shows that the the government allocate big hospitals for emergency cases. On the other hand, some individuals think that health care should focus more on educating people about preventive measures. It is also possible to say that when people edification about preventive measures, they will learn how to protect themselves from diseases. Moreover, the awareness of the illiterate elderly about diseases is increasing. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic Saudies Health Care worked on educating individuals about preventive methods. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that public health services should incorporate both curing diseases and preventive measures equally.