Large business's have big budget for promotions and advertisement and as a result people gravitate towards theM. What problems does this cause. What could be done to encourage people to buy local products.

Most important companies have spent several mounts of money on advertisement for taking more and more clients, therefore, people only are focusing on buy products offered by these corporations, affecting local business. This essay will discuss the problem mentioned above and a possible solution. Firstly, growing up of giants corporations affect directly to regional economy. When a business starts it needs new clients for its development, however, if people show interest only on large business, do not help to improving local products. As well as known Colsubsidio market in Colombia went bankrupt due to the competition done by Metro market which is a bigger market. Secondly, knowing the great quality of stocks offered by little brands may encourage population to help region economy. Moreover, free promotions on social medias as Facebook could be a good option for showing the potencial of new brands. For instance, Bruna, a fashion lingerie trademark created in Medellin, began with free advertisement on Instagram, but now is the most recognized trademark in Colombia. To conclude, it is not necessary have big budget for advertisements. If individuals give the opportunity to know provincial factories, it may increase the sells of the new factories.