Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals think that the most effective way to enhance the health of the public is to increase sports facilities while others believe that this will have a small effect on public health. I personally believe that while advanced sports facilities helps to improve public health because sports involves physical movements, to improve public health other steps should be taken because those steps are mandatory and related to the improvement of public health. If the government improves sports facilities, it will enhance the overall public health because sports is associated with physical activities. If advanced and adequate sports facilities are available for a nation, they will be encouraged to participate in various sports and physical activities, which will improve their health. For instance, Japan provides improved sports facilities to its citizens, such as necessary sports equipment, playgrounds and professional trainers, which inspires people to engage in numerous sports and that improves the overall public health. However, I personally think that only improving sports facilities is not enough to improve public health. To improve public health, other appropriate measures should be taken, because they are essential and relavant to the improvement of public health. If the state takes other important steps such as monitoring the food quality and improving the healthcare system, these will contribute to enhance the health of the public. For instance, in Bangladesh, the government strictly monitor the quality of food in the market, which helps to maintain the overall public health, prevent diseases and increase the life expectancy of its citizens. Therefore, I assert that taking other essential measures by the state is mandatory to improve public health. In conclusion, I personally think that although proper sports facilities allow the citizens of a country to improve their health, other effective steps should also be taken to improve public health bacause they are necessary to improve the health of the public.